top of page

The Governing Body

At Penygloddfa we have a very supportive and proactive governing body. Their role is to oversee the activities of the school and ensure that the policies promote our ethos as well as help to ensure an enriched, high quality education for each child. The governing body plays an important role within our school and help to support and enrich the lives of our pupils. Parent Governors Parents who have a child in school may elect parent governors, who may serve up to four years on the governing body. Every parent has the opportunity to be elected and is notified by letter when each election is due. Alongside half termly governor meetings there are also sub-committee meetings that take place. Being a parent governor is a good opportunity to make a positive contribution to school life.


Penygloddfa Governing Body


Mrs Hayley Hughes – Chair of Governors

Mrs Emma Nicholas-Pugh - Vice Chair

Mrs Janet Van-Lill - Safeguarding Governor

Mrs Sue Jones - LEA Governor

Mrs Sue Bonsall - Community Governor

Mrs Charlotte Rimmer - LEA Governor

Mr Paul Joseph - Parent Governor

Mr Peter Lewington - Town Council

Miss Kelly Kelly - Parent Governor

Mrs Deanna Lawless - Staff Governor

Mrs Claudie Halsey - Parent Governor

Mrs Rhian Roberts - Teacher Governor

Mrs Heather Bent - Acting Head Teacher

bottom of page